• Welcome to MacSailing.net!
  • Dedicated to sailing!
  • Be Jolly!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Title: Vector charts for UK
Hi all,

Where/what vector charts for UK waters are there - also where can these be obtained?

www.chartworld.com

"Official and Navionics" ENCs work great with MacENC.

Scott Dillon
Sydney Australia
North Shore 38
CYCA

Ah - OK - when you say 'Official'... what do you mean?

Thanks

"Official" are those produced by each countries government Hydrology Organization. For example in the US it is NOAA, in the UK it is UKHO.

Scott Dillon
Sydney Australia
North Shore 38
CYCA

I use the Navionics S57 charts from Chartworld on-board High Spirit. They're apparently sourced from the UKHO data and are regularly updated.

In fact, if you purchase them, Chartworld provide a year's updated.
Never knowingly overcanvassed!

Do Imray charts from the UK work too? I'm new to GPS (but have been faithful to Mac since 1985!).

No. As far as I'm aware the Imray charts are raster charts and are only compatible with Imray's Windows-based software.
Never knowingly overcanvassed!

Hi Jon

Took a look at ChratWorld website - baffled - what is the 'INSTALLATION' certificate creation all about - I have no idea and without it I cannot purchase an ENC etc.

Any ideas?

Thanks

You use the User Permit displayed in the MacENC Chart Manager to create an account at www.chartworld.com

It is the key that links to the charts to your Mac.

We have a ChartWorld chart installation guide here..

http://www.gpsnavx.com/pdf/ChartWorld.pdf
Scott Dillon
Sydney Australia
North Shore 38
CYCA

Hi Jon

Thanks

I have Navionics Gold for my raymarine, navionics gold for my iPhone, do I have to buy even more charts to run on my macbook if I buy MacEnc?